Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeSportThe first T20 match between Pakistan and New Zealand was delayed due...

The first T20 match between Pakistan and New Zealand was delayed due to rain

Dawn Sports Reporter

Rawalpindi: In the first T20I match against Pakistan, New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat.

The match was delayed due to rain in Rawalpindi before the toss was delayed by half an hour at 7:30.

New Zealand captain Michael Bracewell won the toss and elected to bat first.
Pakistan is making its debut in today’s match, including Irfan Khan, Usman Khan, and Abrar Ahmed.

The first three matches of the series consisting of 5 T20 matches between the two teams will be hosted by Pindi Cricket Stadium while two matches are scheduled in Lahore.

Pakistan Squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Saeem Ayub, Muhammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Muhammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed

New Zealand Squad:

Michael Bracewell (capt), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dan Foxcroft, Ben Lister, James Neesham, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ash Sodhi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments