Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomePakistanKasur NA 132 (Kasur-1) by-elections expected to be a tough contest between...

Kasur NA 132 (Kasur-1) by-elections expected to be a tough contest between 10 candidates, Malik Rashid Ahmad Khan (PML-N) and Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar of Sunni Unity Council.

Sajjad Ansari
Kasur: 10 candidates will contest in the by-elections of Kasur NA-132 (Kasur-1). In the general election 2024, the Prime Minister of Pakistan Mian Shahbaz Sharif was elected from this seat, who later left this seat.

Candidates of Muslim League-N are always winning elections from this constituency

In the election 2024, Mian Shahbaz Sharif got 137231 votes, while his opponent Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar, an independent candidate, got 111116 votes, while TLP Faqir Hussain got 22245 votes.

The total number of voters in this constituency is 522156 of which 292672 are male voters and 233484 are female voters.

Ten candidates are contesting NA-132 in the by-election 2024, in which two candidates, Malik Rashid Ahmad Khan (PML-N) and Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar of the Sunni Ittehad Council, will have a tough fight.
According to Form 33, the names of the candidates who are participating are as follows

1: Malik Rashid Ahmad Khan (N-League)

Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar (Sunni Ittehad Council)

Malik Riaz Ahmad Khan

Sardar Sarwar Dogar

Malik Mazhar Rasheed Ahmad Khan

Ahsan Amjad

Junaid Dogar

Sher Ahmed

Muhammad Hussain

Faisal Rashid Khan

Two towns of which Khadian and Kotradhakshan are important cities in this constituency. The constituency includes 3 PPs including PP 175 PP 179 and ten union councils of PP 176.

In the previous election, Sardar Rashid Tufail Khan Kamian was an independent candidate from PP 175 who joined the Sunni Ittehad Council, while Mohammad Ilyas Gujjar supported by PML-N from 176 and PML-N supported and speaker from PP 179. Punjab Assembly Malik Ahmad Khan was successful

Malik Rasheed Ahmed Khan, the candidate for NA-132 from PML-N, is the uncle of Punjab Assembly Speaker Malik Ahmed Khan.

The major communities in NA 132 are:

Mayo community

Dogar community

Arayan community

Rana community
The votes of these four communities play an important role in the victory of the candidate in this constituency. The highest vote is of the Mayo community which is 35 percent, followed by 20 percent of the Arain community, and 10 percent of the Dogar community, while the Rana community has 10 percent of the vote.

The problems of infrastructure, clean water, and sewage are on top in this constituency. There are two municipal committees in this constituency, which are Municipal Committee Kotradhakshan and Municipal Committee Khadian.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments