Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeSportNew Zealand series: Pakistan T20 squad announced, Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim...

New Zealand series: Pakistan T20 squad announced, Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim return

Dr. Akhtar Gulfam

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Team squad for the home series of five T20 matches against New Zealand has been announced.
The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) National Selection Committee announced the squad for the T20 series against New Zealand on Tuesday.
Pakistan team for this series will be led by Babar Azam while Mohammad Irfan Khan and Usman Khan have been included in the national team squad for the first time.
Recently retired fast bowler Mohammad Amir and all-rounder Imad Wasim have also returned to the Pakistan team squad.
Pakistan team squad for the home T20 series against New Zealand includes Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan Khan Niazi, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Osama Mir, Usman Khan, and Zaman Khan are included.
Five reserve players have also been selected for this series, including Haseebullah, Muhammad Ali, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Sahibza Farhan, and Salman Ali Agha.
Wahab Riaz added that ‘Amir and Imad made themselves available for this series.’ The five-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played from April 18.
The first three matches of the series will be played in Rawalpindi on April 18, 20, and 21, while the last two matches will be played in Lahore on April 25 and 27. After the home series against New Zealand, the next test for the green shirts will be the T20 series against Ireland.
After the T20 series against Ireland, the Pakistani team will visit England where a series of four T20 matches will be played between the two teams.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments