Thursday, April 18, 2024
HomePakistanCM Gandapur picks 20-member cabinet for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

CM Gandapur picks 20-member cabinet for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur has picked his new cabinet comprising 15 ministers and five advisers.

Dawn Staff Reporters + Dawn TV

Peshawar: A summary regarding the appointment of the provincial cabinet — a copy of which is available with Dawn London, Nawa-i-Waqt London, and Dawn TV — was sent to KP Governor Haji Ghulam Ali today.

The summary was subsequently approved and the appointment of the ministers was notified. Cabinet members are likely to be sworn in later in the evening.

The ministers-designate include Arshad Ayub Khan, Shakeel Ahmad, Fazal Hakim Khan, Muhammad Adnan Qadri, Aqibullah Khan, Muhammad Sajjad, Meena Khan, Fazal Shakoor, Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, Pakhtoon Yar Khan, Aftab Alam Khan Afridi, Khaleequr Rehman, Syed Qasim Ali Shah, Faisal Khan Tarakai and Muhammad Zahir Shah.

Syed Fakhar Jehan, Muzamil Aslam, Muhammad Ali Saif, Mashal Azam, and Zahid Chanzeb were selected as advisers to the chief minister.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments